CALL FOR PAPERS

T DI H

(III)

IIII 1 

# 15<sup>th</sup> International Workshop on Variable Structure Systems **VSS 2018**

BKK

TECH

VISCHE

Graz University of Technology, Austria July 9-11, 2018

The 15th International Workshop on Variable Structure Systems will be held Monday July 9 through Wednesday July 11, 2018 at the Institute of Automation and Control, Graz University of Technology, Austria. It is the premier conference in variable structure and sliding mode control bringing together people from academia and industry. It will feature three plenary talks as well as regular and poster sessions.

## SCOPE

Theory of sliding mode control and observation

- First order sliding mode
- Higher order sliding mode
- Chattering analysis
- Discrete time sliding mode
- Adaptive sliding mode
- Sliding mode based fault detection
- Networked control systems

#### Applications

- Automotive systems .
- Hydraulic/pneumatic systems
- Electric drives and actuators
- Power electronics
- Multi-agent systems
- Mobile robots
- Process industry

# **IMPORTANT DATES**

- Paper submission site open: November, 2017
- Deadline for paper submission: January 12, 2018
- Notification of acceptance: March 31, 2018
- Final submission and registration open: April 1, 2018

Graz University of Technology

Deadline for final submission and online registration: May 1, 2018

# PAPER SUBMISSION

You are invited to electronically submit the full version of your work following the IEEE standards via the web page:

>www.vss-graz.com

GENERAL **CO-CHAIRS** 

Martin Horn

Leonid Fridman

**PROGRAM CHAIR** 

Martin Steinberger

COMMITTEE Bijnan Bandyopadhyay Arie Levant Franck Plestan Sarah Spurgeon Elio Usai Vadim Utkin

ADVISORY

Xinghou Yu

#### LOCAL ORGANIZING COMMITTEE

Alexandra Doczy Martin Horn Jakob Ludwiger **Eveline Paulitsch** Josef Pucher Markus Reichhartinger Martin Steinberger Maximilian Wetzlinger

#### PROGRAM COMMITTEE

Andrzej Bartoszewicz Michael Basin Igor Boiko Christopher Edwards Antonella Ferrara Katsuhisa Furuta

Liu Hsu

Zhihong Man Jaime A. Moreno Yury Orlov Alessandro Pisano Andrey Polyakov Elisabetta Punta Johann Reger

Markus Reichhartinger Tiago Roux de Oliveira Kurt Schlacher Yuri B. Shtessel

INSTITUTE OF AUTOMATION AND CONTROL

Graz University of Technology Inffeldgasse 21b/I, 8010 Graz, Austria, www.irt.tugraz.at



supported by:





